Texas Tech University System Homepage
Mission & Vision Open Records Info Organizational Chart

Office of General Counsel
Texas Tech University System 

System Administration Building
1508 Knoxville Ave., Ste. 309
Box 42021
Lubbock, TX 79409-2021

Office: 806.742.2155

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Central, Monday - Friday

Attorneys

Eric D. Bentley Victor Mellinger

Eric D. Bentley 
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-0597
Email: eric.bentley@ttu.edu

Victor Mellinger
Deputy General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-7989
Email:  victor.mellinger@ttu.edu 

 Joanna L. Harkey

 William Webster

Joanna L. Harkey
Senior Managing Attorney

Phone:  (806) 743-6405
Email:  joanna.harkey@ttuhsc.edu

William W. Webster
Sr. Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (915) 215-4436
Email:  william.webster@ttuhsc.edu

Vicki Dorris

Frank Gonzales

Vicki Dorris
Managing Attorney 

Phone:  (806) 743-6822
Email:  vicki.dorris@ttuhsc.edu

 Frank J. Gonzales

Managing Attorney

Phone:  (915) 215-4556
Email:  frank.gonzales@ttuhsc.edu

Ronny H. Wall

Linda Samples

Ronny H. Wall
Sr. Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-6349
Email:  ronny.wall@ttu.edu 

Linda A. Samples
Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (915) 215-4166
Email:  linda.samples@ttuhsc.edu

Renee Posey

Mikela Bryant

Renee Posey
Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 743-6413
Email:  renee.posey@ttuhsc.edu

 

Mikela Bryant
Attorney for 
Institutional Advancement/TTFI

Phone:  (806) 742-2155
Email:  mikela.bryant@ttu.edu

John Shelton

 

Nathan Christopher

 

 

John C. Shelton
Associate General Counsel 

Phone:  (806) 834-6250
Email:  john.c.shelton@ttu.edu

Nathan Christopher
Assistant General Counsel 

Phone:  (806) 743-9484
Email:  nathan.christopher@ttuhsc.edu

 

Blake Billings

 

Blake Billings
Assistant General Counsel 

Phone:  (806) 834-8022
Email:  blake.billings@ttu.edu

 

 

Administrative Staff

Debbie Aguirre Rhonda Allen

Debbie Aguirre 
Executive Associate to the
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-2672
Email: debbie.aguirre@ttu.edu

Rhonda Allen
Administrative Assistant

Phone:  (806) 743-6406
Email:  rhonda.allen@ttuhsc.edu

Suzanee Komarek

Candace Norrod

Suzanne Komarek
Director of Claims Management

Phone:  (806) 743-6407
Email: suzanne.komarek@ttuhsc,edu

Candace Norrod
Legal Assistant

Phone:  (806) 834-6690
Email: candace.norrod@ttu.edu

Sheila Robinson

 

Sheila Robinson
Unit Assistant Director

Phone:  (806) 743-6412
Email: sheila.robinson@ttuhsc.edu

 
©